Our Team

Origination


Senior Originators

David Bednar

(212) 715-3150
david.bednar@laddercapital.com

Brian Buffone

(561) 558-7619
brian.buffone@laddercapital.com

Dan Coakley

(917) 369-3232
daniel.coakley@laddercapital.com

Don Haber

(212) 715-3147
donald.haber@laddercapital.com

Ryan Jantzen

(212) 715-3180
ryan.jantzen@laddercapital.com

Adam Siper

(212) 715-3162
adam.siper@laddercapital.com

Lonnie Vidaurri

(310) 601-2461
lonnie.vidaurri@laddercapital.com

Marc Waldman

(212) 715-3172
marc.waldman@laddercapital.com

Lee Warshaw

(212) 715-3184
lee.warshaw@laddercapital.com


Origination Professionals

Tierney Boisvert

(212) 715-3140
tierney.boisvert@laddercapital.com

Greg Cohen

(212) 715-3165
gregory.cohen@laddercapital.com

Eric Crum

(212) 715-3144
eric.crum@laddercapital.com

Michael Fife

(917) 369-3243
michael.fife@laddercapital.com

Michael FitzMaurice

(917) 369-3244
michael.fitzmaurice@laddercapital.com

Adam Frank

(917) 369-3236
adam.frank@laddercapital.com

James Gorman

(917) 369-3240
james.gorman@laddercapital.com

Julia Nachman

(310) 601-2462
julia.nachman@laddercapital.com

Malcolm Shaw

(917) 369-3233
malcolm.shaw@laddercapital.com

Andrew Steiner

(917) 369-3235
andrew.steiner@laddercapital.com

Jack Weisselberg

(212) 715-3183
jack.weisselberg@laddercapital.com

General Counsel


Kelly Porcella

General Counsel

Kelly Porcella is General Counsel of Ladder Capital. Ms. Porcella joined Ladder in March 2009 and served as Associate General Counsel since December 2013. Ms. Porcella is primarily responsible for the Company’s corporate governance, legal and regulatory matters. Ms. Porcella is actively involved in all legal aspects of the Company’s business, including strategic initiatives and financing. Before joining Ladder, Ms. Porcella worked at Dillon Read and UBS, serving as a key member of the team responsible for the management of the firm’s balance sheet assets. Ms. Porcella received a B.S. in Marketing, summa cum laude, from The Peter J. Tobin College of Business at St. John’s University and a J.D., magna cum laude, from St. John’s University School of Law.

Chief Compliance Officer


Michelle Wallach

Chief Compliance Officer and Senior Regulatory Counsel

Michelle Wallach is the Chief Compliance Officer and Senior Regulatory Counsel of Ladder Capital. Ms. Wallach is primarily responsible for the overall direction, management and administration of Ladder’s company-wide compliance standards and regulatory requirements in accordance with SEC, FINRA, Investment Company Act and other applicable regulations. Prior to joining Ladder, Michelle was the Deputy Chief Compliance Officer and Director of Operational Risk Management at Reservoir Operations LP. Prior to joining Reservoir, Ms. Wallach was an Executive Director at Morgan Stanley & Co. Incorporated where she served as a Chief Operating Officer of several IBD groups from 1999 to 2006, and as an attorney in New York, London and Hong Kong covering the Investment Banking, Equity and Fixed Income Divisions from 1992 to 1999. Ms. Wallach began her legal career at Shearman & Sterling. Ms. Wallach graduated magna cum laude from Brown University with a B.A. with Honors in International Relations, and earned a J.D. from New York University Law School.